MBBS in Central America

About Central America

Central America is the southernmost, isthmian portion of the North American continent, which connects with the South American continent on the southeast. Central America is bordered by Mexico to the north, Colombia to the southeast, the Caribbean Sea to the east, and the Pacific Ocean to the west. Central America consists of seven countries: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama. The combined population of Central America is between 41,739,000 and 42,688,190


Belize is a small Central American nation, located at 17°15′ north of the equator and 88°45′ west of the Prime Meridian on the Yucatan Peninsula. It borders the Caribbean Sea to the east, with 386 km of coastline. It has a total of 542 km of land borders-Mexico to the north-northwest and Guatemala to the south-southwest Belize’s total size is 22,966 km2, of which 22,806 km2 is land and 160 km2 is water. Belize is located on the east coast of Central America. The country measures 8,867 square miles.Belize’s highest points, Doyle’s Delight and Victoria Peak, reach heights of 3,687 feet and 3,675 feet respectively. Offshore, the Belize Barrier Reef, the second longest in the world, is 185 miles long.

More Coming Soon

  • Russiafeels@gmail.com